Chinese Holidays

Date Weekday Holiday name Holiday type
Jan 1
Sunday New Year’s Day National holiday
Jan 27
Friday Spring Festival Eve National holiday
Jan 28
Saturday Chinese New Year National holiday
Jan 29
Sunday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
Jan 31
Tuesday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
Feb 2
Thursday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
Apr 2 Sunday Qing Ming Jie National holiday
Apr 3 Monday Qing Ming Jie holiday National holiday
Apr 30 Sunday Labour Day holiday National holiday
May 1 Monday Labour Day National holiday
May 2 Tuesday Labour Day holiday National holiday
May 28
Sunday Dragon Boat Festival National holiday
May 29
Monday Dragon Boat Festival holiday National holiday
May 30
Tuesday Dragon Boat Festival holiday National holiday
Sep 15 Thursday Mid-Autumn Festival National holiday
Sep 16 Friday Mid-Autumn Festival holiday National holiday
Sep 17 Saturday Mid-Autumn Festival holiday National holiday
Oct 1 Sunday National Day National holiday
Oct 2 Monday National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday
Oct 3 Tuesday National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday